top of page
Search
  • Writer's pictureRED Dan

Off to a slow start

Day 1


So New Years Day, it's the start of a new decade! It's a day filled with never ending 'New Year, New Me' cliches and resolutions across the country being broken within hours. I had planned the day with good intentions for myself, alarm set before bed to ensure an early start in the gym, RED January wasn't going to know what hit it. I was going to be on the ball from the off! Well that was right up until I snoozed my alarm and rolled out of bed closer to the afternoon then I would like to admit.

I would love to say I just got a late start to the day and managed to go ahead with my exercise plans, unfortunately in reality, the most steps I got in that day was walking from my car to the pub... I did watch some professionals kick a ball around for 90 minutes, but I have been told that vicariously exercising through other people doesn't count - was worth a try!


End of day step total: 3,766


Day 2


After a stressful 5 minutes working out what day it was, I realised there could be no snoozing today, sadly my holiday freedom was over and after a week and a half of procrastinating my uni assignment and laying around in front of the TV, I had to get up for work.

Step count started well, inevitably upsetting the local residents, my car was safely abandoned about 15 minutes away from the office and I got in an early morning stroll, later taking more of a 15 minute dragging of the legs back, after work.

This evenings activity was football training, the first session back after a few weeks off. As a team we brushed off the leftover mince pie icing, dug out the kit that had made its way to the back of the wardrobe and got running. A successful session of fast paced drills and game play, ending with me having a roll around...















End of day step total: 12,365

8 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page