top of page
Search
  • Writer's pictureRED Dan

Paws-itively lazy week

Day 9

A very exciting early start to the day, which led straight to McDonalds for breakfast. Thankfully I've understood RED Jan as just being about staying active, and not about a healthy lifestyle...

With a total of 4-5 hours spent in a car throughout the day, it's safe to say exercise was the last thing on my mind, but that's okay because it's the start of my Pup-ternity leave...


Arriving home meant naps all around and lots of cuddles to help settle little Cleo in to her new home.


End of day total: 4,605 steps


Day 10

Another day of settling, cuddling and playing meant the only steps I was getting was walking to the kitchen to fill up our new fatties food bowl!

With 5 wake up calls through her first night, I'm actually feeling quite lucky after some of the first night horror stories we have been told. Still tired though. Very tired.

Callie has been surprisingly well behaved, although very obviously meowtraged at the new addition to her kingdom, making it smell weird and already noticing a decline in her stock of toys.

With a new Fitbit step challenge coming in to play tomorrow, I'm already worried about losing!


End of day total: 4,507 steps


Day 11

Pawsibly the earliest I have ever gotten up before my working day begins, but with a full and happy pup the working day begins with a Zoom meeting and some competitive messages from my Fitbit challenger that has only just realised she lost the challenge last week...


Today's lunch break meant an extra special walk, it was Cleo's first time outside with us, to begin getting used to the new smells and noises for when she's had her second jabs and is allowed to begin her walks. Only taking a short route conscious that it is cold and there's only so many coats you can put on a puppy, I managed a few thousand steps. I want to say Cleo enjoyed her time in my arms, taking in her new world, but the reality is she was so excited by it all she was asleep within 5 minutes!


End of day total: 8,073


Day 12

It's Sams birthday! Cleo celebrated this by waking us up super early and pooping on the kitchen floor before breakfast...

After we'd both finished work we realised a trip was needed to grab our new love some more food, fur-tunately this was a great excuse for a one on one distanced meet and greet with my mum and Cleo. It was cold, she was tired and she lasted a whole few minutes before we ushered her back to the car to begin an evening in with Sam's choice of takeaway and a slice of birthday cake (that I'd bought in secret whilst getting puppy food, but Sam found before I could surprise her...)


End of day total: 5,609


Day 13

Officially entered the movie Groundhog day. Woke up, fed Cleo, did some work....

We went for another around the block stroll with her, which she used as an oppawtunity to take another nap. Once home it was time for a HIIT session with a few of the girls from football, which has undoubtedly ruined my legs and abs for the next few days.

You may have noticed this week there has been minimal mention of the Fitbit step challenge. That is enough said on the matter.


End of day total: 7,555 steps


Day 14

I had a full day of Zoom calls today so my break was spent hanging out with Cleo (sitting on the floor for cuddles mainly) so again daytime activity is way down.

After deciding we needed some rolls for dinner, we thought it would be nice to take Cleo for a walk down to the shop with us. We didn't even make it to the end of our road before she was asleep and we decided it was too cold for her, so back home to put her to bed and off we wandered to Sainsbury's. My contribution to pushing myself this week for RED Jan was making Sam walk the slightly longer route home for the extra steps, which she of course complained about the entire time, along with trying to make me feel guilty that Cleo was on her own (sleeping and safely in her playpen with toys, a puppy pad and water I might add).


A-paw-logies for all of the Cleo spam...


End of day total: 11,319 steps


Day 15

Finally the end of the working week!

After a week of being in the house loving our newest addition whilst making sure my first furball also had plenty of attention, RED Jan definitely took a back seat.

I ended the week with a reasonable length walk after work, definitely not measuring up to the 8 mile walk from last Friday, but enough to atleast make my daily step target!


I'll try again next week...


End of day total: 10,670 steps




4 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page